汽油废气涡轮增压器

Garrett盖瑞特汽油涡轮增压器采用了废气旁通阀技术,适用于全系列发动机(从1升以下的经济型3缸发动机到昂贵的高性能V8和V12发动机),可采用单通道或者双通道的涡壳配置。

优化发动机控制、燃油效率和性能

汽油废气旁通涡轮增压器

Garrett – Advancing Motion汽油废气旁通涡轮增压器采用先进的技术和材料,以现一流的效率、性能和发动机控制。

发动机 适用范围

在提高燃油效率和收紧排放标准的同时实现最佳性能对于汽油发动机至关重要。为了制造更小、更轻、更高效的发动机,Garrett盖瑞特用于汽油发动机的废气旁通涡轮增压器采用先进的空气动力学技术、材料和轴承系统,通过创新实现效率、功率密度最大化以及成本优化。我们用于汽油发动机的废气旁通涡轮增压器有多种单通道和双通道配置,可支持从1L到3L的排量。

废气旁通阀涡轮增压器 主要特点

Garrett盖瑞特通过优化的空气动力学设计提高了涡轮增压器的性能。我们的废气旁通涡轮增压器配有径流、混流、高低流量能力的叶轮。新一代叶轮,以及紧凑型涡壳满足了高低功率发动机的不同要求。

多数汽油发动机都使用装载废气旁通阀的涡轮增压器,通过执行器和旁通阀协调来控制增压强度。这类涡轮增压器较之柴油涡轮增压器可以在更高的温度下运行,并且是水冷的,并采用航空航天能力的合金和复合材料。

其他主要特征包括:

  • 采用了尺寸小30%、摩擦损失减少20%的4个承载面的Z轴承
  • 重新设计的再循环阀可减少喘振
  • 采用了可增强瞬态响应的电子执行器选件

优化发动机控制、燃油效率和性能

废气旁通涡轮增压器的优点

Garrett – Advancing Motion的技术进步已使得汽油废气旁通涡轮增压器:

尺寸更小

比上一代体积小25%

更省油

比自然吸气式发动机的燃油效率高20%

一流的扭矩特性

以卓越的流量特性在性能方面处于领先地位
扭矩增加高达40%

满足汽车厂家需求

盖瑞特废气旁通涡轮增压器在扭矩、动力性能、成本、排放方面也满足汽车制造商的要求:

  • 动力
  • 扭矩
  • 瞬态响应
  • 系统成本
  • CO2排放合规性

废气旁通涡轮增压器 及智能网联汽车解决方案

盖瑞特汽油废气旁通涡轮增压器可帮助汽车制造商在不牺牲功率的情况下提高效率。同时盖瑞特网联汽车解决方案还可提供进一步的优化,包括先进的动力总成控制、OEM诊断预测解决方案和网络安全软件。此外,我们的电动增压产品有助于提供卓越的性能,同时减少排放。

Wastegate Turbochargers for Gasoline Engines

Our Wastegate Turbochargers for gasoline engines serve the full spectrum from sub-1 litre economy 3 cylinders to premium and high performance V8s and V12s, with availability in mono-scroll and twin-scroll turbine configurations

Optimize engine control, fuel efficiency & performance

Garrett – Advancing Motion wastegate turbos for gas engines use advanced technology and materials to achieve best-in-class efficiency, performance and engine control.

Engine Range

Achieving peak performance is essential for gasoline engines amid tightening fuel efficiency and emissions standards. To enable smaller, lighter and more efficient engines, Garrett’s wastegate turbochargers for gasoline engines use advanced aerodynamics, materials and bearing systems that maximize efficiency, power density at optimized cost. Our wastegate turbos for gas engines are available in several mono-scroll and twin-scroll configurations, spanning <1L displacement to more powerful options up to 3L per turbo.

Wastegate Turbo Key Features

We have enhanced turbocharger performance through optimized aerodynamics. Our gasoline wastegate turbos feature turbines and compressors feature wheels with radial, mixed, low- and high-flow capabilities. The new generation of wheels, as well as compact volutes, satisfy the distinct requirements of both low- and high-power engines.

Many modern gas engines use wastegate turbochargers, which control boost levels through electric-actuated bypass valves. Operating at higher temperatures than diesel turbos, they are often water-cooled and constructed using high-temperature aerospace-capable alloys.
Other key features include:

  • Unique semi-floating Bearing that is 30 percent smaller and reduces friction losses by 20 percent.  Also available with ball-bearing option.
  • Redesigned recirculation valve that minimizes surge
  • Electric actuator option for accurate control and faster response

Optimize engine control, fuel efficiency & performance

Wastegate Turbo Benefits

Garrett – Advancing Motion technological advancements have resulted in wastegate turbos for gas engines that are:

Smaller

25 percent smaller
than previous generations

Fuel-efficient

20 percent more fuel-efficient
than naturally aspirated engines

Class-leading Torque

Class-leading in performance
through superior flow characteristics
Torque increase of up to 40%

Meeting Requirements

Our wastegate turbos also meet auto manufacturer requirements in terms of:

  • Power
  • Torque
  • Transient Response
  • System Cost
  • CO2 and Emissions Compliance

Wastegate Turbo and Connected Vehicle Solutions

Our wastegate turbos for gas engines help automakers increase efficiency without sacrificing power, while our connected vehicle solutions offer even further improvements. These include advanced powertrain controls, OEM Diagnostic Prognostic Solutions and cybersecurity software. In addition, our electric boosting products help deliver superior performance while helping reducing emissions.