尖端技术提供商

持续创新文化

先进涡轮技术

盖瑞特是世界各地涡轮增压技术的市场领导者,产品涵盖所有车型和发动机类型。在技术领先、产品组合广泛、工程创新投资以及与原始设备制造商关系深厚等因素的推动下,客户将继续采用我们的发动机增压系统收紧和统一燃料效率和排放标准。

到2022年预计一半以上的汽油动力传动系统都会采用涡轮增压技术,盖瑞特凭借全球首台气体可变几何涡轮增压发动机占领全球市场,该发动机与燃烧相位协同工作,以提高发动机热效率、节约燃料、减少二氧化碳排放并提供最佳性能。对于柴油发动机,我们将继续为汽车和卡车开发可变喷嘴涡轮和两级系统,通过引人注目的功率密度为汽车制造商提供小型化发动机选择,同时提高了燃料效率,减少了NOx和CO2排放量。

了解更多

汽车动力系统电气化

随着汽车工业走向低排放时代,盖瑞特专门技术使原始设备制造商能够在不损害驾驶性能的情况下利用汽车动力系统电气化来满足更加严格的燃油经济性标准。对于优化电动汽油和柴油混合动力系统以及氢燃料电池车而言,我们的电动助力技术,包括涡轮增压发动机和压缩机技术至关重要。这创造了新的环境性能基准,开启了零排放道路上的技术途径。

了解更多

联网车辆

到2021年,预计所有新车都将接入物联网。盖瑞特已经做好迎接这个自主与共享之全新未来的准备,与汽车制造商、行业利益相关者和技术专家合作,通过实时车辆监控和诊断,创造一个安全和良好的互联车辆环境。我们的车辆网络安全解决方案植根于广泛的多行业专门技术,并且已经凭借我们的网络国内IDPS和安全维运中心公认领导地位得以认证。与此同时,我们的动力系统专门技术还可应用于车辆预测,通过应用大数据分析和实时监控来提高车辆可靠性和安全性,并降低车队运营成本,从而消除计划外停机。

了解更多

Cutting-Edge Technology Provider

culture of continuous innovation

Advanced turbo technology

Garrett is the market leader in turbo technologies in every region of the world and across all vehicle classes and engine types.  Tightening and converging fuel efficiency and emissions standards will see continued adoption of our engine boosting systems, driven by our technology leadership, extensive product portfolio, investment in engineering innovation and our deep relationships with OEMs.

Over half of all gasoline powertrains are expected to be turbocharged by 2022, with Garrett in prime position thanks to its world-first gas variable geometry turbo, which works in tandem with combustion phasing to improve engine thermal efficiency, enhance fuel economy, reduce CO2 emissions and deliver best-in-class performance.  In diesel engines, we  continue to pioneer variable nozzle turbine and two-stage systems for cars and trucks, opening up engine downsizing options for automakers through impressive power density, while improving fuel efficiency and reducing NOx and CO2 in real world driving conditions.

LEARN MORE

Powertrain electrification

As the auto industry moves towards a low emissions era, Garrett expertise is enabling OEMs to exploit powertrain electrification to meet stricter fuel economy standards without compromising driveability. Our electric-boosting technologies, including turbochargers and compressors, are central to optimizing electrified gasoline and diesel hybrid powertrains, and hydrogen fuel cell vehicles. This is creating new benchmarks in environmental performance and unlocking a technology pathway on the road to zero tailpipe emissions.

LEARN MORE

Connected vehicle

By 2021, close to 100% of new cars are expected to be connected to the Internet of Things. Garrett is ready for this new autonomous and shared future, working with auto makers, industry stakeholders and technology specialists to create a connected vehicle environment that is cybersecure, safe, and optimised through real-time vehicle monitoring and diagnostics. Our vehicle cybersecurity solutions are rooted in extensive multi-industry expertise, and proven through the acknowledged leadership of our Network IDPS and Security Operations Centers. At the same time, our powertrain expertise is being leveraged into vehicle prognostics to eradicate unscheduled downtime by applying big data analytics and real-time monitoring to improve vehicle reliability and safety, and reduce fleet running costs.

LEARN MORE

Garrett Motion Connected Vehicle

Advancing Technology

Series Compressors – Ultra High Pressure Ratio and Map Width In a Single Turbocharger

On December 9, you are invited to join this on-line event where our expert will talk about ultra high pressure ratio and map width in a single turbocharger.

This webinar will look at how TwoStage compression & Interstage Cooling can lead to significant fuel economy from a high-power density gasoline engine in a heavily hybridized vehicle. It will recap Garrett’s progress so far and forecast where such turbochargers might be used in the future.

Garrett Motion Wins 2021 Automotive News PACE Award for Industry-First Electric Turbo

Innovative Technology Enables Electrified Vehicles to Optimize Fuel Economy, Reduce Emissions, and Enhance Performance Represents Garrett’s First PACE Award in Electrification ROLLE, Switzerland, October 1,…

Garrett Motion Launches Predictive Control Software with Hyundai Motor Company

Leverages Automotive Engineering Expertise to Deliver Innovative Energy and Health Management Software Solutions ROLLE, Switzerland, June 17, 2021 — Garrett Motion Inc. (Nasdaq: GTX), a leading…

Garrett Motion to Expand Production Facility in Wuhan, China

Increases Operational Footprint by 50% to Support Strong Growth Photo: Garrett Motion Inc. The expansion area of Garrett’s production facility in Wuhan, China shaded in…

Garrett’s Culture and Technology Drive a More Sustainable Automotive Future

By Garrett Chief Technology Officer Craig Balis For us at Garrett, sustainability is at the heart of our DNA, both in terms of what we…

Garrett’s Most Advanced Two-Stage VNT Tech Boosts New, High-End 3.0-liter Diesel Engine

2nd Gen Modular BMW I6 Engine Brings Host of New Tech on High Performance Diesels; 48V Starter-Generator Shows Potential of Hybrid Turbodiesels Garrett’s two-stage VNT…